Lockerbie Ice Rink Brieryhill Trophy Final

The final of the Brieryhill Trophy sponsored by Brogans Fuels was played last week at Lockerbie ice rink, between Applegarth & Sibbaldbie and Hutton. The Applegarth and Sibbaldbie rink skipped by Scott Hamilton had the upper hand throughout the game over the Hutton Rink skipped by Rae Graham and eventually won by seven shots to three. The winning Applegarth and Sibbaldbie team consisted of Scott Hamilton (Skip), David Morton, Lucy Kilpatrick & Lisa Jardine and the Hutton team was Rae Graham (Skip), John Miller, Alison Boyd & Helen Amos.

Hazel Hamilton on behalf of Applegarth & Sibbaldbie curling club who organise the competition thanked everyone for coming, ice rink staff & the sponsors for their continued sponsorship and asked Julie Hamilton to present the prizes

Photograph of winners pictured below (Left to Right) David Morton, Scott Hamilton, Julie Hamilton, Lisa Jardine & Lucy Kilpatrick.